This project
is financed
by the
EUROPEAN
UNION


 

Implementing partner:

NRD
University of Sassari


Institutes des Région Arides (IRA)

IRA

PARTNER 3 - Tunisia

http://www.ira.agrinet.tn/ang/

The Arid Regions Institute  of Médenine was born in 1976. Its aims are undertaking research to support agricultural development and preserve the natural resources for combating desertification in the arid regions. IRA is fully involved in the field activity as well as in the IWAM design and realization in the Tunisian demonstration site.

Staff involved

Name

Speciality

email

Roles in the project

Houcine Khatteli

Desertification

H.Khatteli@ira.rnrt.tn

General coordination

Mohamed Ouessar

Water harvesting
Watershed management

Ouessar.Mohamed@ira.rnrt.tn

Team coordinator
Water harvesting
Modeling

Mongi Sghaier

Agro-economics

S.Mongi@ira.rnrt.tn

Coordination of the socioeconomic subteam
Facilitation of PPGIS workshops

Kamel Nagaz

Irrigation Management /Agronomy     

Nagaz.Kameleddine@ira.rnrt.tn

 

Agronomic actions
Irrigation management
Modeling

Houcine Yahyaoui

Hydrogeology

Y_Houcine@Yahoo.fr

Aquifer characterization
Artificial recharge structures
Modeling

Mongi Ben Zaied

GIS/Database
Hydrologic modeling

benzaied_m@yahoo.fr

Data collection
Database building/mapping
PPGIS
Modeling

Mohamed Abdeladhim

Economics

Med.arbi.abdladhim@gmail.com

PPGIS
Monitoring

Ammar Zerrim

GIS

Zerrim1@yahoo.fr

Data collection
Mapping

Amor Jelali

Hydraulics

Jlali_Amor@hotmail.com

Data collection
Monitoring

Noureddine Lachiheb

Soil & water conservation

 

Soil and water conservation structures

Chokri Walha

Agro-economics

Chokri_Walha@yahoo.fr

Stakeholder relations
Database building
PPGIS

Mohamed Bchir

Agro-economics

 

Stakeholder relations
PPGIS

Bouajila Essifif

Remote sensing

essifib@gmail.com

Remote sensing analysis
Land use

Fathia El Mokh

Irrigation

fathiamokh@yahoo.fr

Field monitoring
Irrigation modeling

Hanen Jarray

Hydrogeology

Jarray_Hanen@yahoo.fr

Pollution risk assessment
Hydrogeologic modeling

Messaoud Guied

 

 

Administrative assistance
Field works and lab analysis

Fethi Bouabidi

 

 

Field actions in Beni Khedache

Jamila Belhouchet

 

 

Field actions in Medenine Nord

Houcine Khedhiri

 

 

Field actions in Sidi Maklouf

 

 

 

Valid XHTML 1.0 StrictCSS Valido!Level AA WAI WCAG


Website developed by InTReGA

Licenza Creative Commons
Creative Commons Licence